Fierer Lab

Exploring the structure and function of microbial communities

People

Izzy Becker-Uncapher : Undergraduate researcher

Izzy Becker-Uncapher

Undergraduate researcher


Research focus: plant-microbe interactions

Isadore.Beckeruncapher@colorado.edu
Laura Brandon : Undergraduate researcher

Laura Brandon

Undergraduate researcher


Research focus: microbial community analyses

Laura.Brandon@colorado.edu
Tess Brewer : Postdoc

Tess Brewer

Postdoc


Research Foci: Soil microbes, microbial weathering, microbial genomics/metagenomics

tess.brewer@colorado.edu
Manu Delgado-Baquerizo : Postdoc

Manu Delgado-Baquerizo

Postdoc


Research Focus: Soil microbial ecology, terrestrial ecosystem ecology

Google Scholar

mandelbaq@gmail.com
Nick Dragone : Graduate student

Nick Dragone

Graduate student


Research Foci: Antarctic microbial ecology, microbial traits

 

nickdrag5521@gmail.com
Noah Fierer :

Noah Fierer


Science cheerleader

noah.fierer@colorado.edu
Matt Gebert : Graduate Student

Matt Gebert

Graduate Student


Research Foci: ecology and evolution of mycobacteria

matthew.gebert@colorado.edu
Lady Grant : Undergraduate researcher

Lady Grant

Undergraduate researcher


Research Foci: soil microbiology, molecular methods in microbial ecology

e.grant_mosley@yahoo.com
Jessica Henley : Lab Manager

Jessica Henley

Lab Manager


Research Focus: high-throughput microbial community analyses

jessica.henley@colorado.edu
Hannah Holland-Moritz : Graduate Student

Hannah Holland-Moritz

Graduate Student


Research Foci: microbial succession, moss-associated microbes

Website

hhollandmoritz@gmail.com
Luna :

Luna


Foci: snacks, dinosaurs, fart jokes

Angela Oliverio : Graduate Student

Angela Oliverio

Graduate Student


Research Foci: microbial eukaryotes, thermal adaptations of microbes

angela.oliverio43@gmail.com
Blessing Sokoya : Graduate Student

Blessing Sokoya

Graduate Student


Research Focus: T.B.D.

 

blessing.sokoya@colorado.edu
Seana Thompson : Undergraduate researcher

Seana Thompson

Undergraduate researcher


Research Focus: plant-microbe interactions

Seana.Thompson@colorado.edu
Caihong Vanderburgh : Research Associate

Caihong Vanderburgh

Research Associate


Research focus: methods development/implementation

caihong.vanderburgh@colorado.edu
Corinne Walsh : Graduate student

Corinne Walsh

Graduate student


Research Focus: plant-microbe interactions, soil microbial ecology

 

corinne.walsh@colorado.edu

Former postdocs and graduate students (current position):

Albert Barberan (assistant professor, Univ. of Arizona)

Scott Bates (assistant professor, Purdue University)

Robert Bowers (research scientist, Joint Genome Institute)

Paul Carini (assistant professor, Univ. of Arizona)

Mallory Choudoir (microbiologist, Indigo Agriculture)

Jason Corwin (postdoctoral researcher, Colorado State Univ.)

Joanne Emerson (assistant professor, UC-Davis)

Toby Hammer (postdoctoral researcher, UT-Austin)

Jonathan Leff (senior data scientist, ArcherDX)

Gilberto Flores (assistant professor, Cal State – Northridge)

Anne Madden (postdoctoral researcher, NC State)

Chris Lauber (researcher, Institute for Genomic Medicine, Nationwide Children’s Hospital)

Amanda Redford (researcher, USDA Center for Plant Health Science and Technology)

Kelly Ramirez (postdoctoral scholar, Netherlands Institute of Ecology)

Tara Webster (environmental health educator, Colorado Dept. of Public Health and Environment)

TwitterEmailRSS