Fierer Lab

Exploring the structure and function of microbial communities

People

Tess Brewer : Graduate Student

Tess Brewer

Graduate Student


Research Foci: Soil microbes, microbial weathering, microbial genomics

tess.brewer@colorado.edu
Mallory Choudoir : Postdoc

Mallory Choudoir

Postdoc


Research Focus: T.B.D.

Website

mjchoudoir@gmail.com
Jason Corwin : Postdoc

Jason Corwin

Postdoc


Research Foci: Plant-Microbe Interactions

Google Scholar

jcorwin201@gmail.com
Manu Delgado-Baquerizo : Postdoc

Manu Delgado-Baquerizo

Postdoc


Research Focus: Soil microbial ecology, terrestrial ecosystem ecology

Google Scholar

mandelbaq@gmail.com
Noah Fierer :

Noah Fierer


Science cheerleader

noah.fierer@colorado.edu
Matt Gebert : Research Technician

Matt Gebert

Research Technician


Research Foci: showerhead microbiome project

matthew.gebert@colorado.edu
Lady Grant : Research Technician

Lady Grant

Research Technician


Research Foci: soil microbiology, molecular methods in microbial ecology

e.grant_mosley@yahoo.com
Toby Hammer : Graduate Student

Toby Hammer

Graduate Student


Research Focus: insect-associated microbial communities

Website

tobin.hammer@colorado.edu
Jessica Henley : Research Technician

Jessica Henley

Research Technician


Research Focus: high-throughput microbial community analyses

jessica.henley@colorado.edu
Hannah Holland-Moritz : Graduate Student

Hannah Holland-Moritz

Graduate Student


Research Foci: microbial succession, moss-associated microbes

Website

hhollandmoritz@gmail.com
Luna :

Luna


Foci: snacks, dinosaurs, fart jokes

Maya Montoya-Pimolwatana : Research Technician

Maya Montoya-Pimolwatana

Research Technician


Research focus: molecular methods in microbial ecology

Maya.Montoyapimolwatana@colorado.edu
Angela Oliverio : Graduate Student

Angela Oliverio

Graduate Student


Research Foci: microbial eukaryotes, thermal adaptations of microbes

angela.oliverio43@gmail.com
Seana Thompson : research technician

Seana Thompson

research technician


Research Focus: plant-microbe interactions

Seana.Thompson@colorado.edu
Tara Webster : Postdoc

Tara Webster

Postdoc


Research Foci: microbial ecology of water treatment, soil biogeochemistry, microbiology of engineered systems

Google Scholar page

taramwebs@gmail.com

 

Former postdocs and graduate students (current position):

Albert Barberan (assistant professor, Univ. of Arizona)

Scott Bates (assistant professor, Purdue University)

Robert Bowers (research scientist, Joint Genome Institute)

Paul Carini (assistant professor, Univ. of Arizona)

Joanne Emerson (assistant professor, UC-Davis)

Jonathan Leff (scientist, Kaleido Biosciences)

Gilberto Flores (assistant professor, Cal State – Northridge)

Anne Madden (postdoctoral researcher, NC State)

Chris Lauber (researcher, Nestlé, Switzerland)

Amanda Redford (researcher, USDA Center for Plant Health Science and Technology)

Kelly Ramirez (postdoctoral scholar, Netherlands Institute of Ecology)

 

Fierer Lab people photo March 2016

TwitterEmailRSS