Fierer Lab

Exploring the structure and function of microbial communities

People

Tess Brewer : Graduate Student

Tess Brewer

Graduate Student


Research Foci: Soil microbes, microbial weathering, microbial genomics

tess.brewer@colorado.edu
Paul Carini : Postdoc

Paul Carini

Postdoc


Research Foci: soil microbial ecology, high-throughput cultivation, microbial ecophysiology

Website

paul.carini@gmail.com
Mallory Choudoir : Postdoc

Mallory Choudoir

Postdoc


Research Focus: T.B.D.

Website

mjchoudoir@gmail.com
Jason Corwin : Postdoc

Jason Corwin

Postdoc


Research Foci: Plant-Microbe Interactions

Google Scholar

jcorwin201@gmail.com
Manu Delgado-Baquerizo : Postdoc

Manu Delgado-Baquerizo

Postdoc


Research Focus: Soil microbial ecology, terrestrial ecosystem ecology

Google Scholar

mandelbaq@gmail.com
Noah Fierer :

Noah Fierer


Science cheerleader

noah.fierer@colorado.edu
Matt Gebert : Research Technician

Matt Gebert

Research Technician


Research Foci: showerhead microbiome project

matthew.gebert@colorado.edu
Robin Hacker-Cary : Undergraduate

Robin Hacker-Cary

Undergraduate


Research Focus: microbes in the built environment

Robin.Hackercary@colorado.edu
Toby Hammer : Graduate Student

Toby Hammer

Graduate Student


Research Focus: insect-associated microbial communities

Website

tobin.hammer@colorado.edu
Jessica Henley : Research Technician

Jessica Henley

Research Technician


Research Focus: high-throughput microbial community analyses

jessica.henley@colorado.edu
Hannah Holland-Moritz : Graduate Student

Hannah Holland-Moritz

Graduate Student


Research Foci: microbial succession, moss-associated microbes

Website

hhollandmoritz@gmail.com
Luna :

Luna


Foci: snacks, dinosaurs, fart jokes

Angela Oliverio : Graduate Student

Angela Oliverio

Graduate Student


Research Foci: microbial eukaryotes, thermal adaptations of microbes

angela.oliverio43@gmail.com
Caihong VanderBurgh : Research Technician

Caihong VanderBurgh

Research Technician


Research focus: molecular methods in microbial ecology

qiucaihong67@gmail.com
Alex Washburne : Postdoc

Alex Washburne

Postdoc


Research foci: theoretical ecology, community ecology, phylogenetic analyses

bigalculus@gmail.com

 

Alumni (current position):

Albert Barberan (postdoctoral researcher, UC-Davis)

Scott Bates (assistant professor, Purdue University)

Robert Bowers (research scientist, Joint Genome Institute)

Jake Dickerson (Yosemite climber)

Joanne Emerson (postdoctoral researcher, The Ohio State Univ.)

Jonathan Leff (scientist, Kaleido Biosciences)

Gilberto Flores (assistant professor, Cal State – Northridge)

Anne Madden (postdoctoral researcher, NC State)

Emily Morgan (Peace Corps volunteer)

Chris Lauber (researcher, Nestlé, Switzerland)

Xavier Rojas (world traveler, climber)

Amanda Redford (researcher, USDA Center for Plant Health Science and Technology)

Kelly Ramirez (postdoctoral scholar, Netherlands Institute of Ecology)

 

Fierer Lab people photo March 2016

TwitterEmailRSS