Fierer Lab

Exploring the structure and function of microbial communities

People

Nick Dragone : Graduate student

Nick Dragone

Graduate student


Research Foci: Antarctic microbial ecology, microbial traits, microbial succession

 

nickdrag5521@gmail.com
Noah Fierer :

Noah Fierer


Science cheerleader

noah.fierer@colorado.edu
Matt Gebert : Graduate Student

Matt Gebert

Graduate Student


Research Foci: ecology and evolution of mycobacteria

matthew.gebert@colorado.edu
Sarah Gering : Graduate student

Sarah Gering

Graduate student


Research Foci: arctic and alpine microbial ecology, pyroaerobiology, host-microbe interactions

Sarah.Gering@colorado.edu
Jessica Henley : Lab Manager

Jessica Henley

Lab Manager


Research Focus: high-throughput microbial community analyses

jessica.henley@colorado.edu
Michael Hoffert : Graduate Student

Michael Hoffert

Graduate Student


Research Foci: soil microbial ecology, succession, disturbances

 

michael.hoffert@colorado.edu
Madi Pill-Kastens : Undergraduate student

Madi Pill-Kastens

Undergraduate student


Research Focus: methods in microbial ecology

Madeline.Pillkastens@colorado.edu
Elias Stallard-Olivera : Graduate student

Elias Stallard-Olivera

Graduate student


Research Foci: spatial ecology, allergens, remote sensing

Elias.Stallardolivera@colorado.edu
Caihong Vanderburgh : Research Associate

Caihong Vanderburgh

Research Associate


Research Foci: methods development and implementation

caihong.vanderburgh@colorado.edu
Corinne Walsh : Graduate student

Corinne Walsh

Graduate student


Research Foci: plant-microbe interactions, soil microbial ecology

 

corinne.walsh@colorado.edu
Claire Winfrey : Graduate student

Claire Winfrey

Graduate student


Research Foci: insect-microbe interactions, soil microbial ecology

Claire.Winfrey@colorado.edu

Former postdocs and graduate students (current position):

Albert Barberan (assistant professor, Univ. of Arizona)

Scott Bates (associate professor, Purdue University)

Tess Brewer (postdoctoral researcher, Univ. of Zurich)

Robert Bowers (research scientist, Joint Genome Institute)

Paul Carini (assistant professor, Univ. of Arizona)

Mallory Choudoir (postdoctoral researcher, UMass-Amherst)

Jason Corwin (postdoctoral researcher, Colorado State Univ.)

Manu Delgado-Baquerizo (assistant professor, Univ. Pablo de Olavide, Sevilla, Spain)

Joanne Emerson (assistant professor, UC-Davis)

Gilberto Flores (associate professor, Cal State – Northridge)

Chris Gray (Analytical Lab Director, COO, Twin Arbor Labs)

Toby Hammer (assistant professor, UC-Irvine)

Hannah Holland-Moritz (postdoctoral researcher, Univ of New Hampshire)

Chris Lauber (researcher, Institute for Genomic Medicine, Nationwide Children’s Hospital)

Jonathan Leff (Director, Data Science, ArtisanBio)

Anne Madden (postdoctoral researcher, NC State)

Angela Oliverio (postdoctoral researcher, Colorado State Univ)

Amanda Redford (researcher, USDA Center for Plant Health Science and Technology)

Kelly Ramirez (assistant professor, Univ. of Texas at El Paso)

Tara Webster (environmental health educator, Colorado Dept. of Public Health and Environment)

TwitterEmailRSS